2021-2022 Season At A Glance

Sunday, September 12: The Sixteenth Sunday after Pentecost

Bach Vespers, 5:00 p.m

Bring Us, O Lord – William Harris

Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan, BWV 99 – J. S. Bach


Sunday, October 3: The Nineteenth Sunday after Pentecost

Bach Vespers, 5:00 p.m.

Laudate pueri – Felix Mendelssohn

In allen meinen Taten, BWV 97 – J. S. Bach


Sunday, October 31: The Twenty–Third Sunday after Pentecost

Bach Vespers, 5:00 p.m.

Hear My Prayer, O Lord – Henry Purcell

Du sollt Gott, deinen Herren, lieben, BWV 77 – J. S. Bach


Sunday, November 21: Christ the King

Bach Vespers, 5:00 p.m.

Sei Lob und Ehr dem hochsten Gut, BWV 117 – J. S. Bach


Sunday, December 12: The Third Sunday of Advent

Bach Vespers, 5:00 p.m.

Featuring Seven Hills Baroque


Sunday, January 2: The Second Sunday after Christmas

Bach Vespers, 5:00 p.m.

Overture from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D, BWV 1068

Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied, BWV 190 – J. S. Bach


Sunday, January 30: The Fourth Sunday after Epiphany

Bach Vespers, 5:00 p.m.

Lux aeterna – James MacMillan

Ich steh mit einem Fuss im Grabe, BWV 156 – J. S. Bach


Sunday, February 20: The Seventh Sunday after Epiphany

Bach Vespers, 5:00 p.m.

The Beatitudes – Arvo Pärt

Motet, Jesu, meine Freude, BWV 227 – J. S. Bach


Sunday, March 6: The First Sunday of Lent

Bach Vespers, 5:00 p.m.

Tritt auf Glaubensbahn, BWV 152 – J. S. Bach


Sunday, March 20

Concert at the Cathedral Basilica, 3:00 p.m.

Passacaglia in C minor, BWV 582

Overture from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D, BWV 1068

Jesu, meine Freude, BWV 227

Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied, BWV 190


Sunday, April 10: Palm Sunday

Bach Vespers, 5:00 p.m. at Christ Church Cathedral

Organ Concerto, Op. 4, No. 3 in G Minor – G. F. Handel

Himmelskönig, sei willkommen, BWV 182 – J. S. Bach