2018-2019 Season

Bach Vespers_2018-2019_graphic.jpg

CONCERT: BEST AT THE SORG
Friday, October 5, 2018, 8:00pm
Sorg Opera House, Middletown, Ohio
Baroque Chamber Works by Scarlatti, Handel, and Bach

BACH VESPERS
Sunday, October 7, 2018, 5:00pm
Jesu, der du meine Seele, BWV 78

BACH VESPERS FOR ALL SAINTS’
Sunday, November 4, 2018, 5:00pm
O Jesu Christ, mein Lebens Licht, BWV 118
Selig ist der Mann, BWV 57
Guest Choir: May Festival Youth Chorus

BACH VESPERS FOR ADVENT
Sunday, December 2, 2018, 5:00pm
Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 62

CONCERT: MESSIAH SING-ALONG
Monday, December 17, 2018, 7:30pm
Messiah, Part I (Handel)


THE BEST MID-WINTER FESTIVAL
CONCERT: OrdinaryExtraOrdinary
Saturday, January 4, 2019, 7:30pm
Erik Anderson, cello
A concert with conversation; program to be drawn from the Bach Cello Suites, inspired by audience questions and discussion.

BACH VESPERS FOR EPIPHANY
Sunday, January 6, 2019, 5:00pm
Jesus schläft, was soll ich hoffen, BWV 81

BEST YOUNG ARTISTS RECITAL
Friday, February 1, 2019, 7:30pm

BACH EUCHARIST FOR EPIPHANY
Sunday, February 3, 2019, 10:15am
Herr Jesu Christ, wahr’ Mensch und Gott, BWV 127


MASTERCLASS
Saturday, March 2, 2019, 3:00pm
Guest Artist Josefien Stoppellenberg works with the B.E.S.T. Young Artists

BACH VESPERS
Sunday, March 3, 2019, 5:00pm
Bekennen will ich seinen Namen, BWV 200
New cantata TBA (Douglas Pew)

CONCERT: CATHEDRAL BASILICA OF THE ASSUMPTION
Sunday, March 24, 2019, 3:00pm
A program featuring the Bach Ensemble, Parish Choir, and Choristers of St. Thomas

BACH VESPERS FOR PALM SUNDAY
Sunday, April 14, 2019, 5:00pm
Da Jesus an dem Kreuze stund, SWV 478 (Heinrich Schütz)

BACH VESPERS FOR EASTER
Sunday, May 5, 2019, 5:00pm
Christus, der ist mein Leben, BWV 95